Each year the Scholarship Committee along with other members work hard to raise money for BTVAR’s “Believing in Home Ownership” Scholarship.

In years past BTVAR has given out ten $500 scholarships to local high school seniors that apply and win our essay contest. This year we are excited to announce six $1000 scholarship winners!!

There has never been a better time for our association to give more to our community and we are incredibly proud of our members for stepping up during this unprecedented time. 

Congratulations to our Seniors who worked hard to earn a place on the winner’s list. We wish them the very best!

And a special thank you to our community judges for taking the time to participate in this process. We simply could not do this without you!

Fumnanya Aninyei- University School
Grace Anderson- Science Hill High School
Laura Franklin- David Crockett High School
Bryson Senter- John S. Battle High School
Kylie James- Virginia High School
Amelia Harkleroad- Tennessee Avenue Christian Academy